High School Faculty

The High School Science Department defines an effective teacher as having the following qualities:

caring, creative, flexible, patient, makes decisions based on research and data, able to convey information in many ways, uses varied assessments, able to make learning relevant to everyday life, well prepared, master of content, knowledgeable about child development, articulate, consistent, able to meet the needs of all learners, builds positive relationships, and organized.

Our goal is to constantly improve practice, using these qualities as our guide.  The members of our department are shown below.

Mr. Darren Bruseo–CP Earth Science, CP Environmental Science

Mr. Marc Gaydos–CP Biology, Anatomy and Physiology

Mr. Joseph Guziewicz–CP Physics, Honors Physics, AP Physics

Mrs. Lisa Hopper–Honors Biology, AP Biology

Ms. Mary Johnston–CP Chemistry, Conceptual Chemistry, Environmental Science

Mrs. Jane Kirshenbaum–CP Earth Science

Mrs. Kathy Kula–Honors Chemistry, AP Chemistry

Ms. Kathleen Paiva–CP Earth Science, CP Astronomy

Mr. Gino Rose– Biology, CP Zoology

Mrs. Phyllis Smith–CP Biology, Anatomy and Physiology

Mr. Anthony Szwartz–CP Chemistry, Conceptual Chemistry

Mr. Tom Villa–Conceptual Chemistry, CP Chemistry

Analytics Plugin created by Web Hosting